Daniel Yodawg
Aug 15, 2021

--

Great article!

By the way, I'm not sure if adding Set Quantity modal here has more benefits than its risk. I believe Shopee wants their users to have the easiest purchase flow possible.

By adding Set Quantity modal, you introduce an additional layer. Yes, there will be X% of users that'll be helped by this modal so they can add quantity directly here, but there will be Y% of users that will have additional friction by this new additional layer.

I think it will be very important to consider:

- Does benefit for X% outweighs the additional friction for Y%?

- Will having additional friction create a drop in purchase conversion in Y%?

I think you'll have a better decision if you have the user data, which might not be accessible haha. It's a refreshing take for Shopee UI/UX anyway. Thanks for the inspiration

--

--

Daniel Yodawg

A product manager, a trader, and a geek. I write what matters to me 👋